New Shareholder Participation Committee members

CIRI selected nine new Shareholder Participation Committee (SPC) members following the 2010 annual meeting of CIRI shareholders on June 5 in Puyallup, Wash.

The CIRI Board of Directors formed the Shareholder Participation Committees in 1995 to increase shareholder communications with CIRI specifically regarding the corporation’s mission, business operations, corporate policies and other matters. The three committees represent shareholders living in Anchorage, in Alaska outside Anchorage and in the Lower 48 and Hawaii. Each committee has nine members who are chosen by random drawing from shareholders interested in serving and who have correctly answered a questionnaire. Members generally serve staggered, three-year terms that begin at the time of selection and expire at CIRI’s annual meeting three years later.

CIRI welcomes the following new members:

Anchorage Committee:
David R. Cole
Bonnie J. Jimenez
John W. Steve Jr.

Alaska Committee:
Lillian Demoski
Nicholas Kokotovich Jr.
Robin Murphy

Lower 48 and Hawaii Committee:
Marsha R. Gray
John R. Haney II
George O. Rosser