49th Annual Meeting of Shareholders

The 49th Annual Meeting of CIRI Shareholders was held Saturday, June 4, 2022, via virtual meeting webcast. One of the most important responsibilities of being a CIRI Shareholder is to participate in elections by voting to select your corporation’s Directors. We extend our appreciation to the many Shareholders who participated in this year’s election by casting your eVote, submitting your proxy, or attending and participating in this year’s Annual Meeting. Thank you to any Descendants who tuned into the meeting as well!

A video of the Annual Meeting is available in the Qenek portal.

Preliminary Board Election Results

The Board election results are preliminary until certified by the inspector of elections. Preliminary results show that the following Shareholders were elected or reelected to serve on the CIRI Board of Directors for three-year terms ending in 2025:

  • Michael R. Boling – Athabascan
  • Margaret L. Brown – Yup’ik
  • Gregory L. Craig – Inupiaq
  • Rolf A. Dagg – Yup’ik
  • Thomas P. Huhndorf – Yup’ik

More information on CIRI Board members can be found here.

Prize Winners

Prize winners will be contacted directly and their names published in the next issue of the Raven’s Circle newsletter.