46th Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Saturday, June 1, 2019
Chief Leschi School
5625 52nd Street East
Puyallup, WA
Registration: 8 a.m. – 11 a.m.

The CIRI Board of Directors oversees the direction of your Company. One of the most important responsibilities of being a CIRI shareholder is to select well qualified individuals to serve on the CIRI Board and the CIRI Annual Meeting is the forum to do so. Registration for this year’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders will begin at 8 a.m. and end at 11 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time on Saturday, June 1, 2019 at the Chief Leschi School in Puyallup, Washington. Meeting attendance is limited to CIRI shareholders and their immediate family members (i.e., spouse, children) and/or stock custodians. Shareholders should accompany their guests at registration and should be prepared to present their CIRI shareholder identification card or other form of identification.

Notice of Annual Meeting

Election of CIRI Directors

CIRI shareholders are responsible for ensuring the long-term strength of the corporation by electing a board of directors. In addition to providing guidance and leadership, the Board establishes policies for achieving CIRI’s corporate mission and strategic goals. Shareholders can vote in person at the Annual Meeting or by a proxy vote. Click on the link below for more information about the 2019 Board election.

2019 Board Election

Binding Resolution to Establish the CIRI Settlement Trust

The CIRI Board of Directors approved an action to place a resolution before the CIRI shareholders to authorize the establishment of a new settlement trust to fund benefits for CIRI shareholders, descendants and other Alaska Native individuals. The CIRI Board recommends that shareholders vote “YES” to approve the creation of the CIRI Settlement Trust. Visit www.ciri.com/settlement-trust to learn more about the CIRI Settlement Trust.

New – Three Ways to Vote!

Shareholders of voting stock of record at the close of business on April 2, 2019 are entitled to vote at the meeting or any adjournment thereof. Shareholders must register by 11 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time if they wish to vote in person at the Annual Meeting. Shareholders may also vote online by completing an electronic proxy (eProxy) at https://vote.ciri.com or may vote using the standard paper proxy. To log into the web-based proxy system, you will need your PIN number, which is located on the top right of the paper CIRI proxy form.

Proxies must be signed, dated and received by the Inspector of Election or the CIRI Secretary by 2 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time on Thursday, May 23, 2019, in order to be voted at the Annual Meeting. eProxies will be considered to have been received by the Inspector of Election at the date and time of the successful electronic submission. If you do not vote online, you may mail your proxy to the CIRI Inspector of Election, c/o Sramek Hightower, 2525 C Street, Suite 100, Anchorage, AK 99503-2632; deliver it to CIRI Shareholder Relations in the Fireweed Business Center at 725 E. Fireweed Lane in Anchorage; scan and email it to shareholderrecords@ciri.com; or fax it to (907) 263-5186. (If emailed or faxed, please call 907-263-5191 or 1-800-764-2474 as soon as possible to confirm receipt.)

It is important that as many shareholders as possible be represented at the meeting. Therefore, whether or not you expect to be present in person, please visit https://vote.ciri.com to submit an electronic proxy, or sign, date and return a paper proxy. If you attend the meeting and wish to vote in person you may do so, even if you previously voted online or returned a proxy in the mail.

Official CIRI Proxy

Election Officials

Read about the 2019 election officials.

2019 Election Officials

You Vote, We Donate

Last year, Anchorage’s Brother Francis Shelter – an organization that provides temporary, emergency shelter to Anchorage’s homeless population – provided 85,865 nights of stay and served 2,610 homeless men and women. Again this year, CIRI will donate $1.00 to Brother Francis Shelter for every shareholder with a valid, active proxy (for any proxyholder or candidate) on file as of the proxy deadline.


Please RSVP to help us to make sure there is enough food and seating at meeting. RSVPs may be made via the Qenek portal at https://Qenek.ciri.com, online at www.ciri.com/RSVP or by phone at (907) 263-5191 or (800) 764-2474 (select option 5).


Return your proxy (for any proxy holder or candidate) by 2 p.m. Alaska Daylight Time, Thursday, May 23, 2019, or vote in person at the Annual Meeting for any candidate, in order to be eligible for the Annual Meeting prize drawings, which include a grand prize of $6,000. This year’s Early Bird Prize drawing deadlines are April 26, May 3, May 10 and May 17. Shareholders whose proxies (for any proxy holder or candidate) are received by the Inspector of Election or CIRI Secretary by 5 p.m. on the deadline date for a particular Early Bird drawing will be eligible for that drawing, and for all subsequent drawings, although no shareholder may win more than one Early Bird Prize. CIRI will also conduct three separate drawings for $1,000 from the names of shareholders who have submitted a valid eProxy by the proxy deadline. If submitted by the appropriate deadlines, eProxies also qualify shareholders for the 2019 Early Bird and Annual Meeting prize drawings. If you give your proxy to anyone other than the Inspector of Election or CIRI Secretary, be sure to ask that it be submitted to the Inspector of Election or CIRI Secretary before the next prize deadline. Click on the link below for the list of prizes and rules.

List of prize drawings and official rules

Youth Voting

Learn more about CIRI’s “Youth Voting” booth at the annual meeting.